Home   >   Business   >   Business News   >   201403
Outstanding Entrepreneurs Shortlisted For Award   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
Some outstanding entrepreneurs have been shortlisted to receive honours at the fourth edition of UT- Bank-Ghana Entrepreneur Awards 2013.

The event is on the theme: “Public and Private Sector Partnership, the key to National Development.”

A statement issued in Accra at the weekend by Mr Sam Ato Gaisie, Founder and President of Entrepreneurs Foundation of Ghana (EFG) said the theme was chosen to enhance business relationship between the public and private sector and also promote the Public-Private Partnership development.

Ghana Entrepreneur Awards 2013 is an initiative of EFG and endorsed by the Ministries of Trade and Industry and Finance.

It is also in partnership with Ghana Chamber of Commerce and Industry, American Chamber of Commerce Ghana and Canadian Chamber of Commerce Ghana.

The event is under the headline sponsorship of UT Bank and supporting sponsorship from CDH Holdings, Global Access Savings and Loans Ltd, Delta Airline, Afrodan Ltd, Cave and Gardens, Daily Graphic and Business and Financial Times.

The rest are Ghana Business and Finance Magazine, Agoo Magazine, Entrepreneur Magazine and Guinness Ghana Breweries Ltd.

The award winners will be honoured at a Special business cocktail and gala dinner scheduled for April 25, at the Banquet Hall, State House in Accra.

Some of the entrepreneurs shortlisted will be Ghana’s Entrepreneur Ambassadors, including; Dr Osei Kwame, Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Despite Company Ltd, Mr Ernest Ofori Sarpong, CEO, Special Ice Company Ltd, Alhaji Mustapha Oti Boateng, CEO, Chocho Industries Co. Ltd, Mr Haissam El Dowi, Executive Chairman, Telefonika Ltd and Dr Anthony J.D. Pile, Chairman, Blue Skies Products Ghana Ltd.

The list include Mr Obed Danquah, Executive Chairman, Express Savings and Loans / Express Funds Money Transfer, Dr Michael Agyekum Addo, Executive Chairman, Kama Group Ltd, Dr Kweku Oteng, Executive Chairman, Angel Group of Companies, Dr Kwame Kyei, CEO, Unity Oil Co. Ltd, Ms Adelaide Ahwireng, CEO, Fio Enterprises Ltd, Mr Emmanuel Anane, CEO, Vitamilk Ghana Ltd and Dr Paul Lartey, CEO Lagray Chemical Co. Ltd.

Others are Dr Samir Kalmoni, Executive Chairman, Papaye Fast Foods Ltd, Mr Sandy Osei- Agyeman, CEO, Slid Industries Ltd, Professor Edmund Nyminyem Delle, CEO, Rabito Clinic Ltd, Mr Alex Adjei Bram, General Manager/Director, SMSGH Solutions Ltd, Mr Tonyi Senayah, CEO, Horseman Shoes and Mr Derrydean Dadzie, CEO, Dreamoval Limited, Mr Ernest Kusi-Ababio, CEO, Palb Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Mrs Catherine Krobo-Edusei Benson, Managing Director, Eden Tree Ltd , Mr Daniel Mckorley, CEO, Mcdan Shipping Co Ltd, Mr Kwame Ansong, CEO, Sunseekers Tours Ltd/Sunlodge Hotel Ltd, Mr William K. Dogbe, CEO, Wilkado Construction Works Ltd and Mr Ernest Hanson, Director, Beaufort Properties.

The rest are, Mr Zibrim Yamusah, Group CEO, Airside Hotel & Best Western Premier Hotel, Mr Girish Sharma, General Manager, Multi Pro Private ltd, Mr Joseph Kobina Essibu, CEO, Ideal College/Ideal College Senior High School, Mr Samuel Adjepong and Mrs Florence Adjepong, Managing Director and Director, Alpha Beta Education Centre Ltd, Mr Albert Osei, CEO, Koko King Ltd, Mr Charles K. Minkah, CEO. Cold Temperatures Ltd, Mr Samson Deen, Executive Chairman, African Origin Travel & Sports Tourism, Mr Tsonam Cleanse Akpeloo, CEO, Techcom Vision Ltd and Mr Thomas Akwasi Baafi, CEO, Bsystems Ltd.

The key objectives of the awards include recognition and rewarding the best entrepreneurs in the Ghanaian business community for their contribution towards economic growth, spurring job creation and distinguishing themselves as role models for the next generation of entrepreneurs.

The nominees will be judged by the Award Judging Committee based on the following criteria: Entrepreneurial Spirit, Vision and Innovation, Financial Growth and Sustainability, Personal integrity, Strategic and Marketing involvement and Corporate Social Responsibility for 2013.

The statement said categories being competed for are: Overall Best Entrepreneur of the Year 2013, Lifetime Entrepreneur, and International Best Entrepreneur, Outstanding Entrepreneur, Young Entrepreneur, Special Entrepreneur, Serial Entrepreneur and others.
Source: GNA

Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.