Home   >   Comment   >   Press Releases   >   201801

NPP Polling Station Elections: We Won't Sit Down For This Corrupt Act To Fester   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 4 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
I would like to take this opportunity to shed light on happenstances which in my mind's eye are very unfortunate and a threat to internal party democracy in not less a party like the New Patriotic Party which prides itself with the motto: Development in Freedom.

To quote the citizen vigilante, Martin ABK Amidu, this happenstance smacks off a "gargantuan" corruption and it is very whimsical and capricious, to say the least.

Now, to the crusts of the matter: the Bekwai Constituency Executives of the NPP have mapped out a grandiose Machiavellian scheme to disenfranchise majority of the party members from voting and being voted for in the yet to start polling station elections which is pivotal to the election of Constituency, Regional and National Executives.

Without no stretch of doubt, it would culminate into the election of even the next Presidential Candidate of our dear party should there be a decision from the FSHS that Nana doesn't intend going a second time.

This attempt to skew democracy in favour of a certain interest started from the compilation of the names of all party members in the polling stations. Now, it has got to the availability of forms.

Chairman Bernard Antwi Boasiako, out of goodwill has bought all the forms for all contestants. Therefore, it is the responsibility of the executives to send enough nomination forms to all polling station aspirants.

So, at least, it was expect that not less than 15 nomination forms be given to each polling station in the Bekwai Constituency. As I type, the forms have been given to only the incumbent polling station executives.Other party members who aspire to take up polling station executive positions in towns like Behenase, Ntinanko, Dwumakro, Nampasa, Bekwai,,Kokofu, Anwiankwanta, Bogyawe, Subriso, Kokotro, Adankrangya, Amoako, Bodoma, Sefwi, Essumeja, Amoaful, Achiase, Dominase, Kotwia, Dwoamin, Kotwia, Ehwiren, Besease, Esiase, Bodomase and etc are being denied their right .

This smacks off disingenuousness and an attempt to abuse internal multiparty democracy. We have lodge complaints upon complaints and even want to pay for the forms, yet, our quest have fallen on death ears.

Ladies and gentlemen, we do not take a position which would drag the processes leading to the election of polling station executives and by extension all other subsequent Constituency elections. We plead with the powers that be to ensure that the right things are done in the interest of peace, justice and development in freedom.

We won't sit down for this gargantuanly corrupt act to fester.
I thank you all for audience.


Nana Boakye Ansah (Dominase)
Ebenezer Osei Kwadwo (Joe Santa former constituency organizer 0243047002/0502567071)
Akwasi Asare (0505161855)
Source: NPP Polling Station Aspirants

Comments ( 4 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.