Home   >   Politics   >   Politics   >   201703   >   Gov't Releases List Of 54 Ministers Of State & Deputy Ministers
Gov't Releases List Of 54 Ministers Of State & Deputy Ministers
<< Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( )    Email    Print
Related Stories
President Nana Akufo Addo has released a list of four (4) Ministers of State and fifty (50)Deputy Ministers to serve in his administration making it the largest ever under the fourth republic.

The list, copied to Peacefmonline.com, mentioned Deputy Majority Chief Whip and Member of Parliament for Dome/Kwabenya, Hon. Sarah Adwoa Sarfo as Minister of State at the Office of the President (Public Procurement).

Professor Kwesi Yankah, President of the Central University, has been appointed Minister of State at the Ministry of Education (Tertiary Education) while Hon. Brian Acheampong is selected as Minister of State at the Office of the President.

In a letter addressed to the speaker of Parliament on Wednesday, March 15, 2017, the president urged the house to approve the nominees speedily.

A release signed by the Ag. Communications Director at the Office of the President, Eugene Arhin; indicated that Dr. Nurah Gyeile is now the Minister of State appointee at the Ministry of Agriculture.

The list includes Deputy Ministers such as Hon. Kwaku Kwarteng, Hon Abena Osei Asare, Charles Adu Boahen who are Deputies for the Finance Ministry while Hon Owuraku Aidoo, Hon Joseph Cudjoe and Dr. Mohammed Amin Anta are to deputize for the Ministry of Energy respectively.

Read full list below:

15th March, 2017

For Immediate Release


The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, on Wednesday, March 15, 2017, submitted the names of 54 persons to Parliament for approval as Ministers of State and Deputy Ministers.

The names of the nominees for Ministers of State are as follows:

1. Minister of State at the Office of the
President – Public ProcurementHon Sarah Adwoa Safo

2. Minister of State at the Office of the President – Hon. Brian Acheampong

3. Minister of State at the Ministry of Agriculture – Dr. Nurah Gyeile

4. Minister of State at the Ministry of Education (Tertiary Education) – Prof. Kwesi Yankah

The names of the nominees for Deputy Ministers are as follows:

1. Ministry of FinanceHon Kwaku Kwarteng

Hon Abena Osei Asare

Charles Adu Boahen

2. Ministry of EnergyHon Owuraku Aidoo

Hon Joseph Cudjoe

Dr. Mohammed Amin Anta

3. Ministry of Local Government
and Rural Development – Hon Osei Bonsu Amoah

Hon Collins Ntim

Hon Kwasi Boateng Agyei

4. Ministry of Information – Hon Kojo Oppong Nkrumah

Hon Ama Dokuaa Asiamah Agyei

Perry Curtis Kwabla Okudzeto

5. Ministry of Agriculture – Hon William Agyapong Quaitoo

Hon Dr Sagre Bambangi

Hon George Oduro

6. Ministry of Trade and IndustryHon Carlos Kingsley Ahenkorah

Robert Ahomka-Lindsey

7. Ministry of Roads and HighwaysHon Kwabena Owusu Aduomi

Hon Anthony N-Yoh Puowele Karbo

8. Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources – Hon Benito Owusu Bio
Hon Barbara Oteng Gyasi

9. Ministry of Works and Housing – Hon Freda Prempeh
Hon Eugene Antwi

10. Ministry of EducationHon Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum

Hon Barbara Ayisi Acher

11. Office of Attorney General and – Godfred Dame
Ministry of JusticeHon Joseph Dinkiok Kpemka

12. Ministry of HealthHon Kingsley Aboagye Gyedu
Hon Tina Mensah

13. Ministry of Railways DevelopmentHon Kwaku Agyenim Boateng

Hon Andy Appiah-Kubi

14. Ministry of Foreign Affairs and
Regional IntegrationHon Mohammed Habbib Tijani

Charles Owiredu

15. Ministry of CommunicationsHon George Andah

Hon Vincent Sowah Odotei

16. Ministry of Water Resources and SanitationHon Patrick Boamah

Hon Michael Yaw Gyato

17. Ministry of DefenceHon Maj. Derrick Oduro

18. Ministry of The InteriorHon Henry Quartey

19. Ministry of Environment, Science
and Technology and InnovationHon Patricia Appiagyei

20. Ministry of Regional Reorganisation and
DevelopmentMartin Agyei-Mensah Korsah

21. Ministry of TransportHon Nii Kwartei Titus Glover

22. Ministry of Employment And Social WelfareHon Bright Wireko Brobbey

23. Ministry of Fisheries And AquacultureHon Francis Kingsley Ato Cudjoe

24. Ministry of AviationHon Kwabena O. Darko-Mensah

25. Ministry of Chieftaincy and Religious AffairsHon Paul Essien

26. Ministry of Gender, Children
and Social ProtectionHon Gifty Twum Ampofo

27. Ministry of Youth And SportsPius Enam Hadzide

28. Ministry of Tourism, Creative Arts And CultureHon Dr Ziblim Barri Iddi

29. Ministry of Monitoring And EvaluationHon William Kwasi Sabi

Source: Ameyaw Adu Gyamfi/Peacefmonline.com/Ghana

Comments ( ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.