Home   >   Politics   >   Politics   >   201710
President Akufo Addo Nominates Five DCEs   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo in accordance with Article 243(1) of the 1992 Constitution and section 20(1) of the Local Government Act, 936, on Wednesday nominated five District Chief Executive (DCEs).

A statement signed by Hajia Alima Mahama, Minister of Local Government and Rural Development and copied to the Ghana News Agency in Accra said the nominated DCEs are Sarah Dugbikie Pobee, Ada East District, Greater Accra, Balchisu Yakubu, Tolon District, Northern Region, Ernest Kofie, Jomoro, Western Region, Ernest Patrick Kojo Mallet, South Dayi and Comfort Attah, Biakoye Districts in the Volta Region respectively.

The statement has therefore directed the various Regional Minister to liaise with the Regional Electoral Commissions to conduct the confirmation process of the nominated DCEs in their respective Districts.
Source: GNA

Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.