Kojo Antwi, Rex Omar, Reggie Rocstone, Zapp Mallet, Tic Tac Others To Battle For GHAMRO Positions

The Receiver-Managers of the Ghana Music Rights Organization (GHAMRO) on Wednesday, 12th November, 2014, held a general meeting with all contestants of the forth coming GHAMRO board elections to discuss the criteria for contesting and voting. The meeting was very unifying and cordial. Contestants present were, but not limited to, Zapp Mallet, Abu Sadick a.k.a Abu Rasta, Stephen Asiedu of Assteve Production and Samuel Agyenim Boateng except Reginald Osei , also known as Reggie Rockstone who couldn�t make it for the meeting. In the course of the meeting, contestants� files were given to their respective owners but it came to book that files of Peter Wilson Otchere popularly known as Vineyard, Stephen Asiedu and Samuel Agyenim Boateng were not found. Another contestant by name C.K. Morrison whose file was found was however without deed of assignment and together with Peter Wilson Otchere and Stephen Asiedu and Samuel Agyenim Boateng they were withdrawn from contesting. A total of 23 candidates were however shortlisted for the various positions. The Receiver-Managers explained to contestants the Organization was unable to financially assist in publicity processes due to the �no debit� on the organization�s account. They however decided on creating platforms on some radio stations for all of them to make known to the public their manifesto. The Receiver-Managers announced that the forth coming GHAMRO election will be held at Accra, Kumasi and Tamale under the guidance of the Electoral Commission of Ghana. All GHAMRO registered right owners eligible to vote are to check their names from the Register at the following places: a. GHAMRO Office Accra - Adjacent Teachers Hall b. GHAMRO offices � Kumasi - Cultural Center c. Tamale Offices - Cultural Center They also declared that any person whose name was not captured in the register would not be entitled to vote. Below is the full list of Ghamro Board Nominees For 2014 Election CHAIRMANSHIP POSTION � SLOOPY MIKE GYAMFI � JACKS ERIC KWESI � REX OMAR (OWUSU MARFO REX) � KOJO ANTWI DEPUTY CHAIRMANSHIP AUTHOR/PERFORMER POSTION � RANDY NONOO � NANA TUFFOUR (TUFFOUR JAMES KWAKU ) DEPUTY CHAIRMANSHIP PRODUCER/ PUBLISHER BANDEX (BANDA AHMED) BOARD MEMBERS�PRODUCERS/PUBLISHERS � EASY WAY (AMPONSAH SETH KWAKU ) � SIMPLE BOAT (BOATENG KWASI SAKORDIE) � REV FRANCIS BOAHENE � TEACHER REDEEMER (MANU YAW FRANCIS) � BIG BEN (MENSAH BENJAMIN ) BOARD MEMBERS�COMPOSER � DIANA HOPESON � TIC TAC (DUAH NANA KWAKU) � AUGUSTINA ADDISON � REGGIE ROCKSTONE (OSSEI REGINALD YAW ASANTE) � SIMONS BESSA HENRY � ABU SADICK � AMA AFRIYIE � ELVIS JACKSON ETUAH � JACKSON KENNTEH KOFI REV � MARY GHANSAH � ZAPP MALLET