Kotoko Name Out-of-Contract Rahim Ayew In 27-Man Squad For Africa

Ghanaian champions Asante Kotoko have submitted a list of 27 players to the Confederation of African Football for the 2015 Champions League campaign. The squad includes Rahim Ayew whose contract run out in November and yet to pen a new deal. Centre-back Rashid Sumaila, who is on-loan from South African side Mamelodi Sundowns, was included and new signing Ahmed Toure. Kotoko will play East End Lions of Sierra Leone in the preliminary qualifying round which starts next February. The Porcupine Warriors are seeking to reach the Group stage of the tournament next year after two failed attempts. Below is Asante Kotoko’s full squad list for Africa and jersey numbers: Goalkeepers: (1) Isaac Amoako, (16), Eric Ofori Antwi, (23) Joseph Addo Defenders: (20) Amos Frimpong, (24) Rashid Sumaila, (19) Rahim Ayew, (30) Ohene Brenyah, (27) Smallboy Korbah, (25) Emmanuel Asante, (26) Akwesi Acheampong, (5) Abeiku Ainooson, (11) Eric Donkor, (22) Christopher Bonney Midfielders: (10) Larbi koomson, (17) Richard Mpong, (15) Prince Baffoe, (6) Michael Akuffu, (18) Kwadwo Poku, (4) Stephen Oduro (28) Frank Sarfo Gyamfi, (8) Jordan Opoku, (33) Dauda Mohammed Strikers: (7) Obed Owusu, (13) Mamadou Kone, (9) Abdul Latif Amadu, (29) Ahmed Toure and (3) Richard Oti