President Mahama Swears-in Seven Ministers

President John Mahama has asked Ministers to cut down on long bureaucratic processes to enable citizens enjoy social protection interventions government is rolling out.

President Mahama, gave the directive, when he swore-in seven Ministers who have successfully gone through Parliamentary vetting and approval.

The Ministers, Edwin Nii Lante Vanderpuije, for Youth and Sports, Prosper Bani, Interior, and Kweku Ricketts Hagan, Central Region.

The rest are Alexander Ackon, Ashanti Region, Abdallah Abubakar, Northern Region, Albert Abongo, Upper East and Mavis Ama Frimpong, Eastern Regional Minister.

President Mahama, charged the Ministers to let their experiences guide them in their new portfolio.

President Mahama, also asked particularly, the Regional Ministers to ensure tight security as election approaches.

Former Chief of Staff and now Minister of the Interior, Prosper Bani on behalf of his colleagues thanked the President for the opportunity to serve.