CAF Announces Final Squads For Under-17 AFCON

The official list of players of all participating teams at the 2017 youth competition has been published.

African football governing body Caf has published a list of final teams, including Ghana's 21-man squad, for the upcoming Under-17 Africa Cup of Nations in Gabon.

Ghana coach Paa Kwesi Fabin had named a provisional squad of 25 players, which was whittled down to 21, before the team departed for Gabon last week.

Accra Young Wise defender Nana Kwame Antwi, Simon Asamoah Appiah of Wa All Stars and strikers Nathaniel Onyina and Mohammed Aminu are the unlucky men to have fallen off.

Set to return to the African championship after a four-year absence, Ghana will play in Group A, alongside Gabon, Guinea and Cameroon at the tournament which runs between May 14 and 28.

The Black Starlets accounted for Burkina Faso and Cote d'Ivoire in the qualifiers.

Full Squad:

Goalkeepers: Michael Acquaye (Wafa), Danlad Ibrahim (Asante Kotoko), Kwame Aziz (Mandela Soccer Academy)

Defenders: Bismark Terry Owusu (Mandela Soccer Academy), Kingsley Owusu (Dreams FC), Najeeb Yakubu (New Town Youth), Rashid Alhassan (Aduana Stars), Abdul Razak Yusif (FC Tanga), Faisal Osman (Kumasi Young Vipers),Gideon Acquah (Accra United), John Otu (Dreams FC)

Midfielders: Isaac Antah (Accra Young Wise), Mohammed Iddriss (Cheetah FC), Gabriel Leveh (Tema Youth), Ibrahim Sulley (New Life FC), Emmanuel Toku (Cheetah FC), Edmund Arko-Mensah (Wa All Stars), Samuel Mone Andoh (Zein United)

Strikers: Eric Ayiah (Charity Stars), Kwadwo Opoku (Attram De Visser), Patmos Arhin (Mandela Soccer Academy)